top of page

100% Electronica



100% Electronica now available on 5-year anniversary 2xLP with all 9 bonus tracks. Every copy includes all 4 of the original 100% Electronica stickers and a reproduction of the original 8"x11" flyer used to advertise the record on telephone poles in New York City.


100% Electronica was recorded in Richmond VA and Ridgewood NY between 2014 & 2015. All recording, mixing and “mastering” was performed by George Clanton on a fake Mac Pro and a Fostex Model 80 reel to reel.


Album Tracklist:

A1. Never Late Again 
A2. Keep A Secret 
A3. Did I Flounder? 
A4. Purity 
A5. Wonder Gently 


B1. Bleed 
B2. Warmspot 
B3. It Makes The Babies Want To Cry 
B4. Innocence
B5. Kill You In Bed 


C1. Make You Cry 
C2. Innocence (Alternate) 
C3. Kill You In Bed 
C4. Persuasion 
C5. Never Late Again (Alternate) 


D1. Did I Flounder (Alternate) 
D2. Notice Me 
D3. Bleed (Alternate)
D4. It Makes The Babies Want To Cry (China Remix) 


"Clanton seems to have a similar uncanny knack as artists like John Maus and Ariel Pink for creating soaring, unabashedly dramatic classic pop, and it’s clear after one listen to legit anthems like “Bleed” and “It Makes the Babies Want To Cry” that ’80s MTV heroes like Tears For Fears and New Order are obvious reference points. But this is pop music refracted and warped through Clanton’s singular and unmistakably modern lens, as he manages to turn vaporwave, chillwave, and other assorted internet-genre-waves on their collective ear, ultimately transcending all of it in the name of undeniable, timeless jams that could only exist in 2015, songs that can be at once subversive, funny, dark, poignant, and deeply affecting." - Gorilla Vs Bear 

Bandcamp Release Of The Month - FACT Magazine 

"★★★★★" - Acid Stag

George Clanton - 100% Electronica 2x LP [Deluxe Edition]

    bottom of page